Skip to content

4 Easy In Raccoon Land

August 29, 2008

Seriously, what is it with raccoons in my town? I came upon a family of four on my 8.5-miler yesterday, and today, on a measly four-miler, three, count them, three bachelors. Just running around, scavenging, I guess, which is what raccoons do.

But, seriously. I don’t live in the country. I get it that I live near a preserve, but there’s construction all around. Wouldn’t the sound of the heavy machinery frighten them? Apparently not. Neither, by the way, does the smell or the sound of a flat-footed, 10-minute miler on a short training run. In case you were interested.

In my experiment of one, we’re trying out the feasability of a very short run the day before a long run. It’s one way to build up the mileage to withstand the longer long runs, in preparation for marathon-length long runs. Just in case.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

