Skip to content

Moonlight on the Path

September 16, 2008

One stretch of my eight-mile loop from our minor-league stadium is very (did I say very?) dark, and I’m usually thankful for passing cars, immediately after they blind me with their headlights, because they tend to illuminate the sidewalk long enough for me to see a few yards in front of me and make sure I’m not going to turn an ankle on something.

Today, the cars were an annoyance. You see, the moon was still high and full, and it cast this amazing, silver light on this part of my course, which happens to have the most unblemished stretch of sidewalk of my entire loop. It was beautiful! It reminded me that, were I to be doing my job well, I also would be reflecting the most beautiful light . . .

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

