Skip to content

Run DMT’s Gracie’s Gear Giveaway

March 9, 2009

Ooooh, when I saw this I just had to write about it.

My new online running bud, Denise over at RunDMT, who also slogged her way through 26.2 at Gasparilla (did you hear about my first marathon?) is sponsoring a new gear giveaway.

Now, I’ve seen these workout tanks for women and I have to admit, I’ve been suspicious of them. Granted, we all need to pack away stuff–ipods, gels, you know, stuff. Then throw in a husband who suddenly becomes a tiny bit nervous about his wife becoming a pre-dawn runner and now you’ve got a cell phone in there, too. Where are you supposed to pack all this stuff? Yeah, I’ve got a SpiBelt. But I’d rather not pinch my waist or hips.

So, like I said, I’ve spied these tanks. But I have my doubts about them. I know they say the pocket’s comfy. But really, I’ve put stuff there before (don’t look at me like that) and it’s not all it’s cracked up to be. So when Denise said she was sponsoring a giveaway, I said, sign me up.

I was tempted to keep it to myself, but, well, that wouldn’t be very Christlike, would it?*

Here’s the button that will link you back to Denise’s blog and the giveaway. Just post a comment telling her which color tank you’d like to win–it’s that simple! (Though when you’re done I’d appreciate you coming back to tell us if the thing works!)

gggiveaway-1

*There’s also the small detail that Denise promises my posting her button here actually increases my chances of winning! Boogety!

One Comment leave one →
  1. run4change permalink
    March 9, 2009 4:17 pm

    looks like a cool shirt

Leave a Reply

