Skip to content

Views from the Run

March 5, 2010
tags:

In spite of not feeling entirely well (the tickle at the back of my throat that started before Saturday’s 15k has turned into a fullblown cold), I decided to go out for a short run yesterday. The day was beautiful, and I was reluctant to go an entire week with no running at all, especially with another race on the calendar for Saturday.

After dropping the Monkey off at preschool and spending some time volunteering in the resource room, I strapped on my visor and sunglasses and stepped into the glorious full sunlight to run in my suburban trails again.

Look what I found waiting innocently on the trail for me to find! A Bud Light bottle cap! Yes, I also had to run around all the glass left on the trail, but what a great greeting for my first post-Bud-Light-Challenge run! Believe it or not, I actually picked it up and carried this little gem home. Silly, huh?

Kudos to builders who plan green areas in and around planned neighborhoods, especially in swampy Florida. It’s not much, but it’s green, and I’ll take it!

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 8, 2010 7:21 pm

    funny and too convenient 🙂 love the planned greenspace…. wish there was more of that!

Leave a Reply

