Skip to content

Back to It

August 4, 2010

Training has begun again.

I didn’t run as much as I planned to while I was away on my two-week vacation; I thought I’d get a few runs in for 10 to 15 miles and instead ran only three times, once for a measly mile.

But since I got back into town and got my internal clock working on Eastern time again, I headed back onto the roads with my usual steely determination and stubborness.

I’ve run 6 miles each day starting Monday, including a 3 x 1 mile workout on Tuesday. I didn’t feel prepared to run speedwork but I comforted myself with the knowledge that doing them anyway would provide me some sort of benchmark for later on in training.

And with that, marathon training is off! In the coming days I’ll post the training schedule Little G and I have come up with–it’s brilliant in its simplicity–and tell you how the week ended up in the numbers.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 5, 2010 6:59 pm

    welcome back, and bring on mara training!

    sometimes vacation running is easy, getting to run schedule-free, but sometimes all you want to do is RELAX. i’m sure the extra rest will pay off as you head into a long, tough marathon training phase.

Leave a Reply

